County Commissioners

County Commissioners

Forest County Commissioners Office
526 Elm Street, #3
Tionesta, PA 16353
Phone (814) 755-3537
Fax (814) 755-8837

The chief governing body of Forest County is a three-member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners serve a four-year term and hold public meetings to conduct business on the first and third Thursday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the Law Library of the Courthouse. The current board is comprised of:

 commissioner snyder
Robert J. Snyder, Jr. 
Chairman (D)
commissioner huffman small
Basil D. Huffman (R)  
 commissioner wimer small
Norman J. Wimer (R)

The Commissioners are assisted in the day-to-day management of the County's affairs by the Chief Clerk, Lynette Greathouse

Solicitor services for the County are provided by Attorney Timothy R. Bevevino, Swanson, Bevevino & Gilford, P.C., 311 Market Street, Warren, PA 16365.

Single Audit services for the County are provided by James R. Heasley, C.P.A., May & Company, 45 Seneca Street, Suite 200, Oil City, PA 16301. 

Mission Statement:
To pursue the common good by working for and with Forest County's residents to provide:

  • A Responsive and Accountable County Government
  • An Effective and Efficient Transportation Program
  • Children Protected and Prepared to Live and Learn
  • Safe Streets and Secure Neighborhoods
  • Vital Living for All Residents
  • Prompt and Courteous Service
As dedicated public servants, the employees of Forest County strive to embody in our work these essential values:

  • Fiscal Prudence
  • Knowledge
  • Integrity
  • Transparency
  • Collaboration
  • Competence